Looking To Get Into Sales?

In any economy, no matter how good or bad, it’s always a great idea to have multiple sources of income, or multiple skills from which you can draw an income. Today is no different from yesterday, or 100 years ago. The more things you can do, the more opportunity you have to draw an income from your skills and talents.

I went into sales for the first time when I was 24 years old. I was an introverted, brainy type of guy still immature in many ways. But I was offered an opportunity to go into business for myself through network marketing. It was the right opportunity at the right time for me. Thanks to that opportunity I learned about sales, sales training, business, finance, leadership and customer service.

I’ve been in sales and business development ever since. Now I feel it’s time to give back to the community. I know there are people in my community who have the potential to be great sales people. They just don’t have the knowledge, the training, or the right individual to provide either.

So for the last couple of weeks I’ve been working on a sales training program for beginners. Starting with some basic PowerPoint presentations. Between finding the time and space to work on it, and handling technical issues, it’s been challenging, but if I’ve been pushing through.

I’m also working on putting together an interactive workshop for those who want to go beyond the PowerPoint modules. My intention for this project is to empower the people of my community with the knowledge and skill-set needed to work, and succeed in a sales environment. This additional skill instilled in hundreds of people could potentially affect the local unemployment rate.

Program topics include:

  • Introduction to Sales
  • The Sales Process
  • Basic Skills
  • Attitude
  • Closing the sale
  • Overcoming objections
  • Ethics in Selling
  • And more

The best part about it is it’s FREE. This isn’t a giveaway intended for you to buy something later. This program is 100% FREE (for now).

If you or someone you know is interested in participating, you may email me at Kramer.cruz@gmail.com and I will put you on my mailing list to keep you updated with event dates and PowerPoint release dates.

This is Life In The Leap

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑